Posted by: spacewritinguy | November 28, 2007

Optimism

Robert D. Raiford, the resident curmudgeon on The John Boy and Billy Big Show, has decided to go 21 days without complaining. This sounded like a challenge to the gruff old gent, but after thinking about it, I realized that this might be a challenge for me as well. Usually I write when I’m pissed off, so this requires a new type of thinking. I can’t promise 21 days, but I can shoot for “awhile” just to see what happens.

My interests vary, but there are activities in this world that give me hope, so I will probably bounce around a bit in my topics. These will include:

  • Space
  • Technology and science
  • Economics
  • Culture and the arts
  • Urban planning/architecture
  • Psychology/human relations
  • Business management/corporate governance
  • International relations
  • Religion/philosophy
  • Travel
  • Food & beverage
  • Medicine/health
  • Education
  • Personal growth/insights
Leave a Reply

Categories

